About us

IEEE VEC SB was inaugurated in the year 2017 on October 7th. It was inaugurated by Dr. Laxminarayana Merugu, the then chairperson of IEEE Hyderabad Section. Currently, Ms. Vandana Mundrathi is the chairperson of IEEE VEC Student Branch. The student branch of IEEE VEC is functioning in the Vaagdevi Engineering College for about three years with a motto of “Grow and Let Grow”.

IEEE VEC SB has been the most active Technical society in the college. We have Computer society members, Power and Energy society members and WIE members in our student branch with a great enthusiasm. IEEE VEC SB was adjudged the EMERGING STUDENT BRANCH award under the IEEE Hyderabad Section in 2018 and has moulded several outstanding students and volunteers.

IEEE VEC SB achieved a milestone by organizing SPYRO 1.O in the year 2019.